LibGuides: Nursing: Nursing

Nursing
- Databases
- Websites

Tags: NCLEX-PN, NCLEX-RN, Nursing

Nursing

The Bay College Library has many useful nursing resources to help support nursing students both on and off campus. Resources include books, eBooks, journals, streaming videos, online databases, and online test preparation.

Study Guides & Books

Admission Assessment Exam Review by HESI Passing the HESI Admission Assessment Exam is the first step on the journey to becoming a successful healthcare professional. Be prepared to pass the exam with the most up-to-date HESI Admission Assessment Exam Review, 5th Edition! From the testing experts at HESI, this user-friendly guide walks you through the topics and question types found on admission exams, including: math, reading comprehension, vocabulary, grammar, biology, chemistry, anatomy and physiology, and physics. The guide includes hundreds of sample questions as well as step-by-step explanations, illustrations, and comprehensive practice exams to help you review various subject areas and improve test-taking skills. Plus, the pre-test and post-test help identify your specific weak areas so study time can be focused where it's needed most. HESI Hints boxes offer valuable test-taking tips, as well as rationales, suggestions, examples, and reminders for specific topics. Step-by-step explanations and sample problems in the math section show you how to work through each and know how to answer. Sample questions in all sections prepare you for the questions you will find on the A2 Exam. A 25-question pre-test at the beginning of the text helps assess your areas of strength and weakness before using the text. A 50-question comprehensive post-test at the back of the text includes rationales for correct and incorrect answers. Easy-to-read format with consistent section features (introduction, key terms, chapter outline, and a bulleted summary) help you organize your review time and understand the information. NEW! Updated, thoroughly reviewed content helps you prepare to pass the HESI Admission Assessment Exam. NEW! Comprehensive practice exams with over 200 questions on the Evolve companion site help you become familiar with the types of test questions.
Call Number: Reserve 610.7306 E176h 5th Ed.
ISBN: 9780323582261
Publication Date: 2020-04-14
HESI A2 by Mometrix Media LLC Practice question book 2022-2023: Two full-length tests for the HESI Admission Assessment. 5th edition.
Call Number: General Nonfiction 610.73076 H46m
ISBN: 9781516719716
Publication Date: 2022
Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis by Lynda Juall Carpenito Lynda Carpenito's best-selling, Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis, now in an impressive sixteenth edition, is the ideal quick reference for nursing diagnosis information. This trusted handbook covers the NANDA-I Nursing Diagnoses 2021-2023 and offers practical guidance on nursing diagnoses and associated care. The quick-reference type scope of content makes it easy for students to use while in clinical, in the classroom or simulation lab. From goals to specific interventions, Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis focuses on nursing. It provides a condensed, organized outline of clinical nursing practice designed to communicate creative clinical nursing. It is not meant to replace nursing textbooks, but rather to provide nurses who work in a variety of settings with the information they need without requiring a time-consuming review of the literature. It will assist students in transferring their theoretical knowledge to clinical practice. This is a must-have reference that nursing students will use throughout their curriculum and into their professional career.
Call Number: General Nonfiction 616.075 C224h 2023
ISBN: 9781284197976
Publication Date: 2021-12-10